It Was Foggy And We Came To A Field of Horses…

image

This gorgeous picture was taken by my sister who, with two friends, is currently walking the El Camino Santiago in Spain, something I have dreamed of doing for years.  They will be walking for five weeks through beautiful Spanish country-side, resting to eat and sleep in Auberges tucked high up in the Pyrenees mountains, old monasteries and low-cost but quaint hostels.

She begged me to go with her but I declined.  Why?  I don’t know!!! It probably has something to do with my fear of flying and my annoying discomfort with the unknown.  Don’t really know. But what I do know is that despite the fact that I’ve grown in leaps and bounds over the last couple of years, I clearly have more work to do!

When I look at her pictures my heart aches at what I might be missing.

I am so proud of my sister for having the guts and determination to do this.  She is, in my eyes, quite amazing.  And an awesome photographer don’t you think?

L

This entry was posted in Happiness, Meaning of Life, Personal Growth, Self-Actualization, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Was Foggy And We Came To A Field of Horses…

  1. Anonymous says:

    gorgeous!

Leave a comment