A Balanced Life

So, as some of you may have noticed, I haven’t posted for over a year now (!).  I didn’t make a conscious decision to stop posting, it just happened.   I’m not certain why.  Perhaps I exhausted the subject matter, or maybe I exhausted myself.  Writing about personal growth, while at the same time growing in leaps and bounds, was enlightening, but intense.  I was consumed by it, (both the self-examination and the writing), and I realize now that I needed to find a little more balance in my life.  Having said that, I don’t regret a single second of my time spent in deep self-examination.  As challenging as it was, it is an absolute necessity for growth, and it had to be done.

I am continuing on my journey, but I am taking more rests along the path and enjoying the sights on the way.  I still have my eye on the summit; it’s there in the distance and I can see it a little more clearly every day.  But I have slowed my pace to a leisurely stroll as opposed to a run; a marathon rather than a sprint.

I have changed my header to reflect my current mood.  The quiet after the storm.  The sense of peace, and the dawning of a new day.

So what have I been up to for the last year or so?  Well,..

20130820_165128

Some healthy eating..

20140927_131225

Stuff around the house..

20140824_153354

Chillaxing at the cottage..

20140616_171111

Stuff around the garden.

20140418_184149

More healthy eating..

20130803_182735

Healthy wine.. 🙂

20140705_081018

Working out with my sis.

20140404_081449

A little work at the office.

20121008_113631

Hiking in the Gatineau

Finding balance is key for maintaining peace of mind, and a healthy and energized Self.

This entry was posted in Flow, Happiness, Meaning of Life, Mental Health, Positive Thinking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Balanced Life

  1. Nina Renee says:

    Hello, L! It’s wonderful to see you back on here. I’ve missed your insightful posts, but I totally understand the need to take some real time for yourself. I love the pics, and I’m happy to hear (or read, haha) that you’ve been doing well. 🙂

Leave a comment