Love

Let me slip beneath the surface of your skin
Take cover there; safe and sound
And bound to you

Allow me a small space
Within the gentle contours of your heart
And let me sleep there in peace, and dream

Lay your breath on me
That I might feel the warmth of your humanity
And bear the brunt of my existence

See me
That I may witness the depths of my own soul
And I will share with you my bounty

Hear me
That I may dance to the music of my heart
And I will sing to you my sweetest song

Love me
And let me be awakened

Photo Link :  http://www.ariadnegreen.com/soulmate-secret_files/love.jpg

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

