Beautiful in Your Eyes

 

I hear your voice, it speaks to me
In vain attempt to set me free
A voice not His, but the softest hum
An angel’s voice, a familiar one

 That time has passed, yet still remains
The fractured heart of a soul in pain
I feel you now, you reach to me
Compelling me to let you be

And even though your wish is clear
Your memory is to me too dear
Your story will not close this day
To put aside, or give away

When flowers bud, I’ll give to you
A piece of me to keep with you
Until another year is done
To keep you warm where you are gone

So do not refrain to speak to me
I will listen, and I will see
But I will not forget the ties
And that I was beautiful in your eyes

Ltn – 2009

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Bereavement, Personal Growth, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beautiful in Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

