Dominican Sky

Dominican sky, looming true
Cover me, in languid blue
Till oceans churn through prisms grey
And shadows dance at end of day

I strain to reach beyond the night
To grasp the mysteries you hold tight
Let go, let be; leave me till
With steadiness, I hold on, still

Then leap and glide across the stars
Cast aside the world afar
Until your shadows are chased away,
By the day

As I pour myself into your blue
Dominican sky so true

Ltn

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

