Cat Stevens – Peace Train

(Then) Cat Stevens in Boeblingen, Germany in 1...

Image via Wikipedia

Anyone who knows me well, knows that Cat Stevens is the BIG love of my life.  I was introduced to the music of Cat Stevens by my oldest sister who played guitar and used to sing “Wild World” to me as she sat at the end of my bed.  I was young and impressionable, and quickly grew to love everything about this artist, not the least of which was his looks… Momma Mia.  But most of all, I loved the poetry and sensitivity of his words, and his deep unbridled passion for the music.  It was a surprise and huge disappointment to me that he chose to leave his successful music career to pursue other avenues in his life.  Although I mourn the loss of  “Cat Stevens” and his immense talent and passionate love of music, I respect his choice. 

It`s difficult to choose a favourite when there are soooo many, but here is one of them.  Yes, it`s a few years old and a bit dorky in some parts, ie: those background singers…, but to me this performance still sounds fresh and relevant.  And the passion!!  I can`t help but smile every single time I watch this video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sjSHazjrWg&feature=related

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

